Mark Elliott

  • Mark Elliott, President of Hodges Ward Elliott (“HWE”), joined the firm in 1983 and serves as strategic leader of the firm’s various business lines. HWE has sold more hotels corporately, and Mark has sold more hotels than any other individual in the United States. In the last 27 years, he has personally sold and/or financed almost 1,500 hotels, approximately 297,000 rooms, with a dollar volume of approximately $52 billion.

  • Mark is a past co-chairman of Industry Real Estate Finance Advisory Council (“IREFAC”), and he is mentioned annually as the leading hotel broker by Real Estate Forum, Commercial Property News and other publications. He has written articles for Real Estate Finance Journal and authored a chapter in the Hotel Investment Handbook, as well as being quoted in the Wall Street Journal as a lodging industry expert.

  • Mark is a recipient of the prestigious “Jack A. Shaffer Financial Advisor of the Year” award, the “C. Everett Johnson” award, and has been a speaker at the Harvard Business School.

Dan Peek

  • Dan joined HWE in June of 2019 as President of the firm’s hotel group.  He is charged with leading a team that executes institutional-grade hotel and resort property transactions globally. During his career, he has completed nearly $30 billion in investment sale, debt, and structured finance transactions.
  • Previously, Dan served as senior managing director and head of the hospitality practice group for HFF, joining the firm in 2007 to build a dedicated hotel platform. Prior to HFF, he was a co-founder of Regent Street, an affiliate of The Plasencia Group (TPG), a boutique firm specializing in sale, financing, and advisory services for distinctive hotels and resorts throughout the Americas.
  • Peek is a member of the Urban Land Institute and its Hotel Development Council, the AHLA Investment Roundtable, advisory board of the Cornell Real Estate and Finance Center, and the Cornell Hotel Society. Dan is a recipient of the industry’s prestigious “Jack A. Shaffer Financial Advisor of the Year” award.